SLC Friday

Standard

Joining Cynthia Lee at Spirit Uncaged and The Scattered Life Collective today to reflect back on my week.

timeline_cover_donotrename5812-150x150

Current time:  9:10 a.m.

Nourishing:  do people eat Sushi for breakfast?  I have some waiting for me downstairs and I’d love to actually have that for breakfast this morning.

Outside:  lovely, delicate snow flurries today… hello Spring?  The days are a little goofy around here – there is definitely a power struggle between Winter and Spring.  I’m enjoying the sunshine when it’s available though – I have a great window that I can look out during work hours and the sun loves to say hello.

Reading:  I cannot get through Cloud Atlas: A Novel by David Mitchell.  I haven’t struggled so much with a book before.  I’m still working through Brave Intuitive Painting by Flora Bowley, so I haven’t added anything new to my read pile.  Perhaps a trip to the local bookstore is in order?  Or maybe we should finally get our library cards?  Any recommendations?

Listening:  to Tessa Violet aka Meekakitty first album on iTunes called Maybe Trapped Mostly Troubled.  I love supporting new artists and I feel Tessa is on her way to good things with her music.

Watching:  ReMoved – spreading awareness for the very real need for foster parents.

Smiling:  enjoying my art practice each day | getting to the bottom of the laundry hamper | celebrating my husband’s birthday this weekend | talking to my mom on the phone <3

Finding:  Jet Pens & their Uni-ball Signo UM-153 10 pack |  Paper by FiftyThree | My cousin Heather’s beautiful family photography | My Aunt June’s Lightworker group | National Farmer’s Market Directory

3 responses »

  1. I wholeheartedly support the eating of sushi for breakfast!

    I find it fascinating that the Amazon listing for Cloud Atlas contains a “product alert” since so many people complained that they’d received misprinted editions. That must be some novel!

    Thanks for the introduction to Tessa Violet – very cool.

    Nice to “meet” you by way of the collective.

  2. Hope you had your sushi breakfast. I’m a firm believer in creating feel-good days that start the moment you hop out of bed.

    I gave up on the Cloud Atlas book and decided just to watch the movie mulitple times because I enjoyed it.

  3. I couldn’t make it through Cloud Atlas either … it was one of those books that I thought I SHOULD read ( especially since I work in a bookstore) but I just couldn’t. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

