one little word

Thanks to capello I've joined the AEzine challenge: one little word.  You can read more about it over here at Ali Edward's site.  My word is…
 
Finish as in complete: come or bring to a finish or an end.
I have always been a starter of things including various projects, books, lessons, writing and ideas.  I find the hardest part for me is in the finishing of them.  Yes, here and there things get done.  However, more often than not I find a growing pile of papers not completed, books not read, projects incomplete, ideas never seeing fruition…  and it's depressing.  I feel like I'm always going around in circles here and this year my goal is to finish whatever it is I start.  Even if it ends in failure.  As long as it is finished I'll be happy and move on.

One thought on “one little word

Leave a Reply

