Kitchen Herb Garden


As you can see – from left to right – the Oregano, Tarragon and Chives came back just fine this year.  However there has been some mysterious problem with my Thyme.  See that tiny patch of green in front of the right side of the Tarragon – that's the Thyme… it used to be covering the whole spot in front of it… I suspect our family of moles to be the problem.  Also, I trimmed back the Lavender (the woody stuff between the Oregano and clay pot) and the growth is intermittent.  Not sure what happened there… time will tell.  Now the Spearmint (in the pot) is making a come back, which is a good thing.  I'm thinking I might just throw caution to the wind and plant it this year.  What you can't see in this picture because it's out of frame on the right is the Sage that is doing really well and the tiny Cilantro (reseeded) that I'm nursing along.  I think I may move the Borage I noticed growing back in the upper garden to this kitchen herb garden instead to help fill in the spaces.  I still have some other herbs I'd like to plant here too including Rosemary, Basil, Dill, Marjoram, and Nasturtium.  And don't mind the weeds… I haven't really worked on that here – yet.  I think that may be my weekend project.

One thought on “Kitchen Herb Garden

Leave a Reply

