Life List or 100 Things I’m Eventually Going to Do Before the Sun Goes Nova

DSC09222_edited-1

I've never written a Bucket  Life List before (and don't like the term Bucket List much while I'm thinking about it.)  I've thought of things I'd like to do before I move on to the next life but never made them concrete. I think my list will eventually become rather long the more I think on this, so for today I'll list five things to start with in no particular order, so here we go:

  1. Own a small cottage by the sea (doesn't matter on which continent.)
  2. Learn to play the Viola.
  3. Obtain a Masters of Library and Information Science degree.
  4. Do what I love and love what I do.
  5. Explore all 393 National Parks of the United States of America.
  6. *Learn three languages conversationally such as German, Spanish and French (or Japanese.)
  7. Read all the literature recommended on these lists here, here, here and here.
  8. Happily go gray.
  9. Learn how to be a voice over artist.
  10. Own land with a Yurt.
  11. Be in tune with my health.
  12. Install and enjoy a porch swing.
  13. Learn to use any camera I own.
  14. Organize an event that benefits Sensory Processing Disorder.
  15. Teach a class.
  16. Be debt free.
  17. Learn to swim properly.
  18. Learn boating.
  19. Go on a spontaneous road trip.
  20. Write a childrens book.
  21. Actually visit the people I'm helping through a charity I donate to.
  22. Build a greenhouse.
  23. Sew a quilt for each person in my family.
  24. Make a slipcover.
  25. Run a marathon.
  26. Go to a live sporting event.
  27. Learn to cut my own hair.
  28. Learn to drive a stick-shift.
  29. Climb a tree.
  30. Climb a mountain.
  31. Learn fly fishing.
  32. Remodel our Michigan home.
  33. Learn to knit.
  34. Learn to ride a horse.
  35. Learn to play bridge.
  36. **Purchase an old working Polaroid and spend a year documenting my two sons lives.
  37. Learn to hoop.

I'll have to work on it of course, but these were the things I thought of tonight.

**update 1/27/2011 – added number thirty-six and thirty-seven.

*update 1/5/2011 – added number six through thirty-five and changed the post title.

 

Leave a Reply

