You Made What?

DSC09235
I made thumbprint cookies with jalapeno pepper jelly (and yes, some with apricot jam.)  Mmmhm.  I did.  And they rocked!  The only problem is I cannot make any more until my sweet mom makes us some of her spectacular jalapeno pepper jelly.  It is unfortunate because our jar looks like this:

 DSC09245_edited-1
My husband shared them at work and the men could not believe it – they were very sceptical of the jalapeno jelly, but once they tried them they wanted more, more, more.  Now I know what my go to gift will be this year… well, as long as my mom gets me some jelly.  The only thing I'd change next time around is use this recipe from CakeSpy.com instead of the store bought sugar cookie mix I used on the fly.  It would make the cookies 110% better.

Leave a Reply

