She Art Workshop with Christy Tomlinson

I'm taking another online workshop.  This one is taught by the lovely and talented Christy Tomlinson at Do What Matters Most and is called the She Art Workshop.  I'm having an absolute blast getting messy, learning new to me mixed media techniques, and basically getting to know my mediums better.  The workshop started yesterday and I was able to get through all the instructional videos, print out the PDFs and play around with the canvas background whenever I had a spare moment.  I did wait until everyone was in bed before I started working on all the details, so I only finished my first girl early this morning (like 3 a.m. early…hahaha.)

She Loved the Everyday
 {She Loved the Everyday}

I wish I had a better camera and editing software so you could enjoy the true to life details and colors of this one.  I'll see what I can find online at least for the editing software.  I highly recommend taking this workshop when it opens again for April.  Christy is very fun and easy going.  She works through the process from beginning to end and doesn't edit mistakes so you can get an idea what could happen and how you can work around them to make happy accidents.  She's very sweet and helpful when you're not sure what to do or are having problems.  A real joy!

4 thoughts on “She Art Workshop with Christy Tomlinson

  1. Dawn C. says:

    Thanks Emily! I think if you enjoyed the creative process of SR you will definitely enjoy working on the mixed media in Christy’s workshop ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Dawn C. says:

    Thank you, it turned out a bit better than I anticipated for my first go. I’m working on my second canvas now and I’m finding I’m stuck… go figure. Hehehe.

Leave a Reply

