Fabric Flower Pins

I’ve been keeping busy with various projects including these Fabric Flower Pins for Blessings in a Basket.  Ashley has been so patient with me.  I was originally going to make her bracelets – let’s just say I didn’t like them.  These pins came out so well.  I love them.  Well, I love them now that I figured out how to make them properly.  I think my husband thought I had set the house on fire a couple nights in a row.  It is amazing (and scary) how easily synthetics will flame up.

{Fabric Flower Pins for BIB}

If you want to make them there are some very good tutorials online at Simply Vintagegirl, Stuffed Duck, and Mad Mim.  There are many different ways to make them, so experiment with sizes and shapes.  A few things I would like to add – please keep a fire extinguisher handy – flame happens.  Wear a multi-purpose respirator for the fumes if you are not in a well ventilated area (even if you are.)  If you don’t have a flame proof work surface work on a baking sheet.  Be safe!

4 thoughts on “Fabric Flower Pins

  1. Blessings in a Basket says:

    Dawn,
    We love you so much and can’t thank you enough for the flowers and donations that you are making to BIB. I can’t wait to see them in person!!!

    You have an amazing, generous heart!

    xoxo,
    BIB {Ashley}

    • dawnchrist says:

      Ashley, I was told by the post office they would be there by Friday… not sure why the box hasn’t made it yet. Thank you for being so patient, now I’m worried you will not get them in time. Bummer.

Leave a Reply

