Small Business & Headaches

Image

Some of you may or may not know that we recently started a small business back at the end of May, beginning of June this year.  It has been an interesting, exciting, roller coaster type of change in direction for our family.  I have noticed an increase in headaches with the starting of the business.  Do you think they are related (tongue in cheek)?

I’ve never been a front office type of worker.  I love to work within a company, among the company employees as the background support for a business.  It has taken a lot out of me to be the front office person.  I know when you first start a small business a natural part of ownership is to be involved in all aspects of the business’ operations.

I also know that if I had to hire myself as an employee I would never, ever put me in a position that deals directly with customers. It’s not that I’m not able to – it’s just that I’m not able to… I’m an introvert.  It takes a lot out of me to be up there and in your face with people in person and/or on the phone.

I wish we were at the point where I could recede into the background and hire someone who likes, as well as excels at front office work.  Oh well, I guess I just have to deal with my headaches instead.  Pass the aspirin.

Leave a Reply

